Spring Union Meeting awarded Akava badges of merit to 12 recipients

Akava silver badges were awarded to:

Stina Giesecke, Finnish Association of Academic Researchers
Seija Jalagin, University of Oulu Academics (not pictured)
Jarmo Kiuru, University Researchers and Teachers of Lapland (not pictured)
Ari-Pekka Rouvari, Association of Academic Information Specialists

Akava bronze badges with silver leaves were awarded to:

Antti Pajala, Turku Researchers, Teachers and Lecturers (not pictured)
Mika Helander, Åbo Akademi University researchers’ association (not pictured)
Erkki Pesonen, Association of Researchers and Teachers in Eastern Finland

Akava bronze badges were awarded to:

Nikodemus Solitander, Forskarföreningen vid Svenska Handelshögskolan
Thomas Hackman, Helsinki University Association of Researchers and Teachers
Sanna Rantakömi, Association of Researchers and Teachers in Eastern Finland
Matti Leppäniemi, Association of Researchers and Teachers of Jyväskylä
Pauli Väisänen, University of Oulu Academics

Congratulations to all decorated Tieteentekijät members!

The Union Meeting discharged the Board of Directors for 2022 from liability and decided to use the surplus in accordance with the proposal made to the Union Meeting. The meeting took note of the Annual Report and appointed an Election Committee to prepare a proposal on the 2024 Union Board for the Autumn Union Meeting.