The board of Tatte and other active members actively follow the development issues regarding representing interests, voice opinions and inform members about current matters. Active Tatte members look after the interests of union members on a local decision-making level in decision-making bodies and working groups at the University of Tampere as well as on a national level in the Finnish Union of University Researchers and Teachers.

The members of Tatte in decision-making bodies and statutory working groups

The email addresses are firstname.lastname (at)

Occupational Health and Safety Committee at Tampere University (2023-2026)

Vuokko Kohtamäki (2nd deputy occupational safety representative)

Hanna Rautajoki (deputy member of the occupational safety committee)

Virve Peteri (deputy member of the occupational safety committee)

The Academic Board of Tampere University (2022-2025)

Sinikka Torkkola

Maria Mäkelä

Jani Hakkarainen

Teaching and research staff assessment group

Representative Hanna Rautajoki

Tampere University Cooperation Council

Representative Sinikka Torkkola
Deputy representative Aura Lounasmaa

Tatte members in the FUURT decision making bodies and workgroups in 2024

The Union Board

Member of the board Paula Silvén
Deputy member of the board Aura Lounasmaa