ITTE´s board 2022

Marko Pietilä (Chair)
International Relations Coordinator,
Development Services, Kuopio

Lotta Valve (secretary)
University Lecturer
School of Theology, Joensuu

Tuija Mononen (Event organizer)
Senior Researcher
Department of Geographical and
Historical studies, Joensuu

Tero Karjalainen´s Profile image
Tero Karjalainen
The Centre for Continuous Learning, Kuopio



Sanna Rantakömi (vice chair)
Teaching Assistant
Public health and clinical nutrition, Kuopio


Petri Tanska (treasurer)
Post doctoral researcher
Department of Applied Physics, Kuopio

Salli Anttonen profiilikuva
Salli Anttonen
Doctoral Programme in Social and Cultural Encounters
Student and Learning Services, Joensuu

Sampson Andoh (Social media)
Postdoctoral researcher
Department of Physics and Mathematics, Joensuu


Vice members:

Anna-Maria Veijalainen (Membership secretary)
University Lecturer
Department of Environmental Science, Kuopio

Saara Koikkalainen (Web pages, communication)
Senior Researcher
Karelian Institute, Joensuu




Antero Puhakka
University Lecturer
Department of Social Sciences, Joensuu

Cristina Florea (Event organizer)
Research coordinator
Department of Applied Physics, Kuopio