HUART’s board is its decision-making body. It includes the Chairperson, 11 members, and their personal vice members.

Board members are elected for a two-year term at the board’s autumn meeting, which is organised annually in November or December. All HUART members are welcome at the autumn meeting. We encourage everyone who is interested in promoting members’ interests to apply to join the board!

The board convenes at the beginning of the year to elect two Vice-Chairpersons, Secretary, Treasurer, and a Communications Officer.

Board members 2022

Chairperson: Tommi Kokkonen

Member Deputy Period
Julia von Boguslawski Aleksandra Dobrego 1.1.2021–31.12.2022
Mietta Lennes Gwenaëlle Bauvois 1.1.2021–31.12.2022
Laura Kortesoja Joni Ollonen 1.1.2021–31.12.2022
Pirjo Nikula-Ijäs Paul Tiensuu 1.1.2021–31.12.2022
Thomas Hackman Jussi Väliviita 1.1.2021–31.12.2022
Natalija Gustavson Svetlana Sharifulina 1.1.2021–31.12.2022
Tommi Mäklin Ganapati Sahoo 1.1.2022–31.12.2023
Syed Ashraful Alam Melissa Plath 1.1.2022–31.12.2023
Anne Epstein L.-M. Åberg-Reinke 1.1.2022–31.12.2023
Yvonne Holm Marta Saez Garcia 1.1.2022–31.12.2023
Olli-Pekka Kasurinen Heino Vänskä 1.1.2022–31.12.2023