Jytte’s board members have influence in the University of Jyväskylä

Jytte has representatives in several university committees and working groups. Do not hesitate to contact a representative if you have any questions on issues related to the remit of their group.


Labour Protection Committee
Jytte’s representatives: Antti Löppönen and Heli Niskanen
Deputies: Stefan Baumeister and Hannah Yoken

Elina Laurila is one of JYU:s health and safety representatives

Equality Committee
Jytte’s representative: Heidi Kosonen and Johanna Turunen

YPJ Assessment Group
Research Staff Group: Matti Leppäniemi (deputy: Johanna Turunen)
Other Staff Group: Heli Niskanen (deputy: Johanna Turunen)


University Board (2022- 2025)
Representative of Other Staff: Olli-Pekka Moisio

University Collegium (2018 – 2021)
As representing Jytte as deputies: Matti Leppäniemi and Antti Löppönen