The board of Jytte in 2022

The board members may be contacted in relation to any questions pertaining to work and unemployment. The contact details of the shop stewards can be found from the sidebar.


Johanna Turunen
Department of Music, Art and Culture Studies
tel. 050 361 9629
email: johanna.k.turunen [at]

Vice-chair & Membership secretary
Matti Leppäniemi
Jyväskylä University School of Business and Economics
tel. 040 805 4646
email: matti.leppaniemi [at]

Elina Laurila
Department of Chemistry
tel. 040 805 3200
email: elina.k1.laurila [at]

Pekka Pietilä
Department of History and Ethnology
email: pekka.j.pietila [at]
tel. 050 564 8016

Communications secretary
Heidi Kosonen
Department of Music, Art and Culture Studies
email: heidi.s.kosonen [at]

Other members of the board:

Hanna-Mari Husu
Department of Social Sciences and Philosophy
tel. 040 642 8174
email: hanna-mari.husu [at]

Jouni Kaipainen
The Kokkola University Consortium Chydenius
tel. 040 805 4416
email: jouni.p.kaipainen [at]

Nina Kullberg
Department of Psychology
tel. 040 805 4724
email: nina.m.kullberg [at]

Antti Löppönen
Faculty of Sport and Health Sciences
tel. 040 620 1771
email: antti.ej.lopponen [at]



Deputy members:

Ulla Lautiainen
Centre for Multilingual Academic Communication
tel. 040 024 8069
email: ulla.lautiainen [at]

Heli Niskanen
Educational services
tel. 040 805 3402
email: heli.m.niskanen [at]

Tanja Välisalo
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
tel. 040 031 6953
email: tanja.valisalo [at]